Australian Animals Reading Bookmarks

One of my favorite pastimes is reading. When I was younger my Mother used to call me a Book Owl because I would rather sit and read a book than do my chores.  I therefore thought I would paint a few images that I could use for bookmarks as I love to slip a bookmark into all the Birthday Cards that I send to family and friends.  I chose the theme for these bookmarks of Australian animals enjoying the pleasure of reading.

This bookmark series has just been added to ArtiSueBee shop on Etsy – .ArtiSueBee

pelican1Ollie1
Pete the Pelican: I love watching these fellows. They always look so intelligent and I’m sure they would enjoy a good read as much as I do!

Ollie the Owl: with his thick reading glasses and intense gaze, he definitely looks like a ’Book Owl’.

Jackie, the kookaburra: I love listening to their laugh. They always look so cheeky and I’m sure they would enjoy a good laugh when reading a Joke Book.

 Joey the Kangaroo: Joey certainly loves his Mother reading him a bedtime story.

Jackie1

joey1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kenny the Koala: He certainly looks like he is enjoying his favorite story in the branches of a shady gum tree.

Blackie: My magnificent Black Cockatoo is enjoying reading a good yarn.

koala 1

blackieeccky1a

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eccy the Echidna: Such a prickly little fellow but this means he is left in peace when he reads with no one bothering him.

I hope you like them.

 

 

 

 

 

One Comment

Leave a Reply

