Welcome to my back yard.

currumbin morningThis morning I went for my early morning walk and I always walk along the sand and paddle in the waves.  Yes – I know, I am very lucky to have this beautiful ocean as my back yard.  Today the sun was shining, the water was glistening and it was just perfect!

glistening morning

As I stroll along the sand I am always on the lookout for beautiful, perfectly shaped pebbles.  If you have visited my shop on Etsy, you will have seen that I paint beautiful little green tree frogs on these pebbles either as paperweights or rubbing stones.  Every pebble is unique as no two stones or little green frogs for that matter, are ever the same as I paint each frog to suit the pebble.

finding pebblesSometimes it is not easy to find enough of these pebbles however I acknowledge that the ocean gives these pebbles as gifts whenever it wishes, not when I require them.   So I am always grateful.  Today I was lucky to find two lovely specimens.

 

 

 

Anyhow to get back to what I was intending to talk about today – the ‘Dog Friendly; Beach.

Near where I walk each morning is a ‘Dog Friendly’ section where people can take their dogs to walk and play on the beach and swim in the ocean.  It is always such a joy to watch these canines and their owners have such a great time.

catch that ball a Watching owners throw ball for their dogs is entertaining and I have noted that it is often the dog who controls the ‘catch ball’ game.  I love the way the dog drops the ball on the sand just far enough away so the owner has to walk to pick it up.  I personally think that this is the dog’s way to remind their owner just who the master is in the relationship!

Anyhow it is all very entertaining to watch.

catch that ballSo I hope you enjoyed these photos of my back yard as much as I enjoyed my morning walk.

Thank you.

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

