Srtiped Gecko on the kitchen wall

I have just completed another piece for my Resurrection Series.resurrection

As you will remember these pieces are all made from, or painted on pieces of driftwood found on beaches or creek banks.

Donna, a very good friend of mine who always offers support and encouragement for all my art endeavours, likes my Resurrection pieces and turned up at my house one day with a couple of interesting of pieces driftwood that she found on the beach at Burleigh Heads.

One piece in particular immediately ‘spoke’ to me and I had the perfect spot for my ‘Striped Gecko’ in my home.

Striped Gecko

He sits on my kitchen wall and looks down on us as we go about our daily chores and cook up wonderful creations!

Striped Gecko in situ

Hope you love him as much as we do.

Leave a Reply

